Links to External Websites

Links to external websites that may be of use to anyone planning a bird or wildlife watching trip to Norfolk

Please note that Cley Spy is not responsible for content shown on external sites and that any opinions expressed are those of that site and not necesserily that of Cley Spy.


Cley Bird Club - www.cleybirdclub.org.uk

Website all about birding at Cley


Cley Birds - www.cleybirds.com

Photos of birds and wildlife at Cley and beyond by Cley birder Steve Gantlett  


Cley Swifts - www.cleyswifts.blogspot.co.uk

Blog following Steve and Sue Gantlett's attempts to encourage Swifts and other species to nest at their Cley home


Norfolk Birding - www.norfolkbirding.com

Birding trips in Norfolk and beyond led by Norfolk birder Chris Mills 


Norfolk Wildlife Trust -www.norfolkwildlifetrust.org.uk

Our local wildlife trust 


Penny's Hot Birding and Life - www.pennyshotbirdingandlife.blogspot.co.uk

Informative and entertaining blog following the daily life of Norfolk birder Penny Clarke


Rare Bird Alert - www.rarebirdalert.co.uk

Ultimate site for bird news, covers all of the UK as well as local areas - subscription required for full access


Blakeney Point Seal Trips

Beans Boats - www.beansboattrips.co.uk

Bishops Boat - www.bishopsboats.com

Temple Seal Trips - www.sealtrips.co.uk

Three companies operate Seal Boat trips to Blakeney Point, great for close up views of Seals and Terns


The Bird ID Company - www.birdtour.co.uk

Birding trips in Norfolk and beyond led by Norfolk birder Marcus Nash


UKHO - Admiralty Easy Tide - www.ukho.gov.uk/easytide

Check the tide heights and times around the UK coast, free registration allows you to bookmark your favourite ports


Visit Norfolk - www.visitnorfolk.co.uk

The official guide to everything in Norfolk